Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Cookies and Cream Pudding Pie

on January 6, 2015

Well heck, how has it already been a month since I posted? Big, fat blog FAIL!

You know, I always have the best of intentions, but I just can’t seem to get my shit together to make it happen. Story of my life haha!

I have a really easy recipe to share with you today. It’s for a delicious pudding pie. Yes, pudding pie. I make this when I help do the bingo concession stand for the preschool and I need some desserts. My requirements? Quick, cheap, and easy. This fits the bill to a ‘T’! It just takes 4 simple ingredients: pudding mix, milk, cool whip, and a pie crust. Like I said, easy!

Usually when I make pudding pies, I get a few different flavors, and some in sugar free. My favorites are butterscotch, lemon, coconut, chocolate, banana, and the cookies and cream. This flavor in particular was a great big hit this year. The whole pie was gone in less than an hour, and I had people coming up all night to ask me if they could have some of that yummy pie. I even had a guy I went to high school with ask if I was in the market for a husband. HA! That one cracked me up, but man, he really liked that pie! He was kidding of course, but it still tickled me.

This is so easy it really doesn’t even count as a recipe, but I’ll share it anyway.  I’ll be back soon to share more projects.  I have a couple of blankets that I haven’t posted.  Ha, yes, more blankets.

10696179_10152439852611314_4081966468002324978_n (1)

Cookies and Cream Pudding Pie

1 box oreo pudding mix
1 3/4 cup milk
1 tub of cool whip, thawed
1 chocolate graham crust

In a small mixing bowl, combine the milk and the pudding mix. Let it set up in the bowl for a minute or so, then pour into the chocolate crust. Put into the fridge to set up completely. Pull it back out and cover the top of the pie with your cool whip. Cover and put back into the fridge. You can garnish it with some crushed oreos, or even the mini oreos if you’d like, or chocolate syrup drizzled over the top.

That’s it! You can of course switch up the flavor of the pudding, and sub in a regular graham cracker crust. The possibilities are endless.

Leave a Reply

