Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday 10-23-2014/10/30/2014

on October 30, 2014

You guys.  I went to post this last week and the computer decided that it was a good time to hate me and crash everytime I tried to upload a photo.  So I tried multiple times throughout the week and am just now able to pet it and say nice things to it without it going apeshit.  Sigh.  So, even though it was totally last week’s post, it counts for this week because it’s Thursday again.  Soooo….here goes nothin’.

 

db8c454de85f4f9bf3c35c04351d8c78

This crochet pumpkin basket is SO CUTE.  I would totally make 5 of these and put them all around my house and fill them with candy.  I have candy dishes everywhere….which is why my niece/nephews like me the best.  Obviously.

8db4079ed264e3064917e5ed3d22fa72

I have been making potato soup a little too often to be good for me, so a lighter, similar creamy soup sounds delish.  This Cheesy Cauliflower Soup from Pioneer Woman would work just fine!

 

851da7e4cbee4f47d01685a4df7ce20b

Nate won’t eat shrimp…or pork, but I still totally want to make this Pork and Shrimp Wonton Soup.  I used to order steamed dumplings from the chinese takeout place in Jville, and this reminds me of them.  Yum.

9537198eecd8425ae5577ce67144663f

 

I have two little truck obsessed nephews who would probably make good use of this crochet Roadway Throw.  The pattern looks fairly simple.  It would be a good addition to the playroom!

eea2918db4c498b4ba2e21fb4d769d69

I recently bought a bag of plain quinoa from Whole Foods, but have no idea what to do with it.  This Garlic Mushroom Quinoa sounds like a good option.

d739bdcf90984a22a84e0c9dbf29620b

I am doing a version of this look for Halloween tomorrow.  We are dressing up in the office, so even though I won’t go all out, I think I could get away with something similar without feeling like a freak.

 

dc695eb1303f0f2447c6ec166d8b2201

I think this afghan is so pretty.  I love when they take an older pattern and update it with bright colored yarn.

ecd400fae8e23a611724895b4c315b1a

 

Chicken, BBQ sauce, bacon, and cheese.  How can you go wrong?  Monterey Chicken just went on our menu plan.

 

 

 

Phew!  We made it!  Now, if only I could get my ass in gear and show you some other cool stuff!  Is it too late to post a Halloween craft ON Halloween?  Yeah, probably.  We’ll see.  It’ll be a miracle if I can get it up in time (haha that’s what he said).

Leave a Reply

