Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday 10-09-2014

on October 9, 2014

Seriously, I don’t think I’ve stopped crocheting since my post last week.  I have now made a total of 4 baby blankets in the giant granny square.  And I fricken love every single one of them.  I am putting the finishing touches on the latest one that was a custom order.  It’s a pink/purple/lime green/white version.  Don’t worry, I am keeping it hostage until I get pictures of it!

I stayed up last night working on it, hoping I could finish it.  But alas, as I was putting the scalloped border on, I grew too tired and had to call it quits not even halfway through.  And when I set the blanket down,  I realized I was practically out of white yarn!!  Ah!  Nooooooo!  I live an hour away from any store that sells yarn!!!  So I pulled it out at lunch today and tried a much smaller scalloped border.  I’m almost done and I think that the yarn will juuuuust barely make it.  Phew.

So anyway, here are my fun and fabulous pins from this week!!

f909a7957eda8f284a39765dd3026692

3 Ingredient Italian BBQ Chicken– literally the three ingredients you see in the photo.  I can do that!

6df81aaf156ad7062a99054c60f8c371

One Pot Enchilada Rigatoni- the bf said he would give this a go, so I’m pretty excited.  I’m all about any kind of pasta.  Like seriously.

7b9d65e17ad43f542ae52cbdfb8b7f39

 

Ahhh.  A Rainbow Granny Square blanket.  Inspiration pic, anyone?  I am building up an impressive collection of colors, so I think I will just wait a few more weeks to see if I can manage to get most of the colors I’d need to make this ;-).  I am already over halfway there

!7c40c83a177cf273b5a7cecc766b482b

DIY Polymer Clay Crochet Hook Handles – These are supposed to be good for keeping your hands from cramping up from crocheting a lot….which I’ve definitely been doing.  Plus, HELLO, you can make them beautiful! 🙂  Very fun!

9be8a9e67e37cc6cffb7e20734a1189b

 

These DIY wine labels are hilarious.  And oddly appropriate to my life.  I may or may not have had 2/3 of a bottle of Rough Day last night.

 

21398d85c12117f7912b145d972098ad

Apple Pie Cake- After having a plethora of apples in a bag in my kitchen, I needed some apple recipes to use them up.  I found this one, forgot all about them, then got in BIG TROUBLE when Nate found the apple bag rotting in the corner.  Oops.  My bad honey.  I might be in even bigger trouble if I try to bring home more apples to make this with, but I like to live on the edge ;-).

a5ee263a11d30b4dbbe59b5a1274822f

I have been digging crocheted headbands and cowls lately, so this post about the 10 Free Crochet Patterns was just what I needed.  I don’t think I will wear it, but I have a cutie patootie sister who would!

a51ab93c3140550354f15812db796815

 

Pepperoni Pizza Cake– This was shared on a facebook group that I’m on and I have to say, I am probably enough of a fatty that I would soooooooo make and eat this.  Just sayin, it doesn’t look THAT hard to make.

 

 

Ok, that’s it!  I will try to get off my duff and do something other than crocheting so that I can have fun stuff to post!  Have a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

