Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday 8-7-14

on August 7, 2014

Ahhhhh Thursday!  So close to the weekend, so close to the beginning of next week.  It seems like the weekend goes so fast, you don’t have time to enjoy it.  But in actuality, I haven’t had too much going on during the week the past week or two, so I don’t even mind.  I am loving this time to just relax and hang out and be a little BORED.  Yes, I said it.  And I’m happy it’s happening lol.   Usually we are so busy with work/boards/activities that we never have a minute to just do nothing.  So, even though I don’t think it will last much longer, it’s been a nice break.  🙂  Thursday also means that my cutie patooties niece and nephews will be coming over tonight after work while their mommies are busy.  I’m thinking we will go swimming– they will love that!

Here are my pins for the past few weeks, since I haven’t done one of these in a while.

d2275e75bfb385a0e3f48f64a19f7f60

Black bean and brown rice burgers—  I have been eating a lot of brown rice lately, so I am totally down with this one.  And if I’m being honest– I don’t really like beef burgers that much anyway.

9f30a302dcd56082df6f6633bf8c71bd

Coconut Shrimp Tacos– I’m obsessed with shrimp, I’m obsessed with fish/shrimp tacos, and I fricken love coconut.  I’m thinking this one would be a slam dunk for me!!  Of course Nate wouldn’t touch this with a ten foot pole…..this may have to be a ‘dual meal’ night 🙂

26e741443effa248999b9de7946f9636

I like the look of this porch swing, and we have an awkward ‘side’ of our patio with a drop off behind it.  This could be a solution.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Iced Chai Lattes are my very favorite thing to get at Starbucks.  I have made a few at home, but nothing that is as good as the original.

 

75cd353f1a7369af8cf36e913bec5ecb

This shows you how to the Triple Crochet Loops, which looks like it would make a pretty sweet dishcloth.  And we all know how much I love those 🙂

 

188aa8d3338f0e65fc554f4684e63c81

Oreo Macarons.  I had my first macaron in Vegas this summer, and it was one of the best things I’ve ever had.  I’ve also heard horror stories of how hard they are to make, but someday I will try them!  These cookies simultaneously fascinate and frighten me. And make me hungry.

 

586881c9d20003d1c93a0ec00b58304c

This is an adorable idea!  Making ornaments to remember your first home, apartment, etc.

 

6da9cc3dc43bdf932b389dc7e346a965

 

Do you think people would think I was weird with one of these crocheted steering wheel covers?  Because I have some REALLLLLLLY pretty yarn that I wouldn’t mind using for one of these…..

 

3727eadee17fb782bece95106f563188

I pinned this to remember for my shows this fall.  I make these bottles and think that this is a brilliant use for them!  I wonder if I could use some of the fake succulents instead of real ones?  I don’t always have the best luck with plants lol.

 

 

Ok, that’s enough for now.  But I will leave you with a sweet picture of the manicure I did last night.  I saw a youtube video on doing galaxy nails and tried it myself last night.

10592519_10152303422631314_1767097581_n

It was super duper messy, and by the end of it, I was OVER the whole qtip/polish remover situation lol.  So they could be a little tidier, but this is good for me.

Happy Thursday everyone!

Leave a Reply

