Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday 6-19-14

on June 19, 2014

Well, I am back!  I know I didn’t say anything beforehand, but we went on a Vegas vacation last week!  I had a fricken blast, but I swear, I am STILL tired lol.  I might share some photos on here with you, if we ever get them edited.  But for now, here are my fun pins from this past week.  There aren’t too many, but I haven’t been on Pinterest much lately. 🙂

 

f06629ff7ada07e213087ae99ca82d31

I think these Crochet Cupcake Washcloths are adorable.  I am hoping to get a few made up for farmer’s market.

 

5fdc68ecc6e7b6e827aaeccc83cfe1a7

I am going to start eating a little healthier and start exercising (I went last night, anyway….).  I think these Five Spice Turkey and Lettuce Wraps would be a tasty lunch.  I figure I will make the filling one evening, and eat them for the next day or two.

 

5954e0878de7562b05cc767d203b381c

Ha.   Here’s some Oven Fried Ranch Chicken.  But since it’s oven fried, it’s healthier.  See?  Mostly I’m hoping that Nate might like these.

 

dcbada50251dc0e36e9fce43a3e8deb2

Another dinner idea– Ranch Potato Topped Chicken Bake.  This actually reminds me of one of those meals in a box you can get.  He doesn’t like most vegetables, so I think I could swap out the mixed veggies for corn and it would work.

 

78353281570ade6e3e4876a46151b50f

I thought this would be another good lunch thing to have.  Crunchy Cashew Thai Quinoa Salad with Ginger Peanut Dressing.  I ❤ quinoa.

 

ad8238e90dca86d4051edf3a49011d5f

 

I kind of want to get one of these Pore Cleansing Pads from Sephora to clean my brushes.  It is a similar idea to one of the Sigma cleaning gloves– which are $40-$50.  That’s ridiculous and not EVEN going to happen.  This one is only $6, which is fantastic.  I’m going to check in store when I’m in Wichita again.

10474973_255184398019610_2049071262_n

And last but not least– you all know that I am OBSESSED with Youtube makeup tutorials.  Lustre Lux is my favorite channel.  Holy girl crush, guys.  I have been doing her cut crease tutorial all week!  And this photo made me want MAC’s Heroine lipstick so bad, I went online and ordered it.  (btw– did you know MAC has free shipping ALL THE TIME?!)  I don’t know where the heck I’m going to wear bright purple lipstick, but I don’t even care.  ‘Tis MINE.

 

That’s it!  I’d like to think I’ll get the post up for Caramel Apple Jam up tomorrow, but let’s get real.  It will probably be next week.  🙂

Leave a Reply

