Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday 5-22-14

on May 22, 2014

Soooo…I’m sick.  Again.  And not just a little, oh these allergies are irritating kind of way.  More like an ‘I can’t breathe through my nose so I’m the creepy mouth breather in the corner’ kind of way.  I can’t help it!  I have literally been holding my breath if I have to go stand next to someone because I don’t want them to hear me lol.  Needless to say, I haven’t gotten too much done this week.  This weekend is our local festival that we have every year for Memorial Day, and I plan on setting up at the Farmer’s Market.  It is super busy downtown during the parade/morning, so I decided that I would rather set up my farmer’s market booth instead of my crafts.  At this point, I think I will make more doing that since so many people here have seen my crafts for a few years now.  If they wanted it, I’m thinking that they have probably bought it by now :-).  Here’s hoping for a productive weekend!

 

Here are the pins I’ve found interesting this week!

f319265ceb614d78a4a3cc6e9805098c

I LOVE everything chai, so chai coffee is right up my alley!  The photo didn’t link to the right thing, so here is the description on the pin.

Chai Coffee – mix 1 C ground coffee with 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp cardamon, 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and 1/8 tsp ginger. Mix well and brew! Delicious.

 

3cbee85aa0e7217c172db66e04c263c8

I think that this Bird Art is adorable and doesn’t look too hard to do at all.  I am still looking for that perfect piece of art to put over my piano, and this is something I could see there.

 

65aa188be130f1392625b662fcaf2b01

 

This outdoor kitchen area would be an awesome addition to the backyard.  In my dreams.

 

ea92c8abab33c6202e399040ed2b4303

Speaking of the backyard– this is what I have in mind for an area that we are putting in by the pool.  I like the lights in the trees, I’m definitely going to have to remember that!  LINK

 

ac8aa59dd5c3d31fda34570e130596be

I think that cakes with shapes inside them are just too cool.  I have NO IDEA that it was this easy.  Seriously?!  I can’t wait to make one!

 

465ed3a3f34fe8872dd25312f30b060e

I think that a gift card basket like this would be an awesome raffle item for a fundraiser.  I’m going to have to remember this.

 

That’s it for this week.  Have a happy Memorial Day weekend!!

Leave a Reply

