Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Chicken Lazone

on May 12, 2014

IMG_1285

This was a quick and easy recipe that I made one weeknight.  I found the recipe on pinterest, which took me to the Plain Chicken blog, which was so good that I ended up reading through all of the old posts.  I found a TON of really yummy looking recipes. Seriously, check her blog out, it’s delicious.

This is called Chicken Lazone— chicken, spices, and a little bit of cream- you just can’t get much easier than that!  It was spicy, creamy, and a perfect accompaniment to some buttered noodles.  I think it would also be delicious over rice.  In fact, that’s what I will use next time.

IMG_1280

The chicken cooks up really fast, I used some frozen chicken tenders that I had thawed.  I used quite a bit of chicken, too.  I wanted LEFTOVERS!

IMG_1281

Just be forewarned, if you take a bite of it at this stage, it is like WHOA!  That is SPICCCCYYYY!  But when you add the cream, it really tones it down.

IMG_1282

If you can’t find cream (our grocery store was out), feel free to substitute half and half.

IMG_1283

It cooks down into a delicious, creamy sauce that you will LOVE.

IMG_1284

Let me know if you make this and what you think!

 

Recipe HERE.

Leave a Reply

