Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday

on February 27, 2014

 

 

It’s already Thursday!  I feel like every time I turn around it’s the weekend.  Most people wouldn’t think of that as a problem, and I’m not saying I do either.  But the days/weeks/months are passing by me so quickly that I feel like I am missing out on everything.  Same thing with payday…I swear it seems like everytime I turn around it’s payday.  Ha.  Probably because I’m rich for the day, then poor for the other 29 days of the month :-).  First world probs, right?  OMG I JUST GET PAID ALL THE TIME!  No, but really, I think it’s just that life is flying by at the speed of light. Oh well!  Here are my favorite pins from last week–
fa2892b7d7f51207211068fbf016eb7dThis post is about adding these pavers around a regular fire pit.  Nate just bought me a new firepit (YAY!  I have wanted one for SO LONG!), and I want to put these around it to make it a little sturdier.

02a248813b3486b6b04bb5bb5ae7176b

 

Transforming a Vintage Cutting Board–  I thought this was a really neat idea and it would make a great decorating piece, serving tray, or photography background.  Now I just need to find a vintage cutting board!

81e01aedc315606e32daa72ed91e9a3021 Times Jennifer Lawrence Totally Nailed the Interview Thing.  Seriously, go watch this.  The longer I watch, the funnier they get.  She is probably my very favorite actress.  Serious girl crush there.

828fb6982b8380fadb97ba3a1faff429Teriyaki Beef Wrap– Nate wouldn’t eat this in a million years, but I think it would be really good.  I kind of want to make a few of these up for lunches to have during the week.  YUM.

ff816c40247a02d74f769f67f2730dfbPeanut Butter Cinnamon Rolls–  These remind me of the peanut butter rolls that the cafeteria ladies used to make.  We had them every time they served chili.  I don’t know why, because I guess I don’t think chili and peanut butter are a match made in heaven, but DANG they were good!

9435ea1875c0c5a239e892d5ff7c0301Screaming Red Jesus Pickles— I want to try this, but I don’t know what I want the alcohol in it.  Maybe you could make them with the pickle juice already in the jar?  I dunno, but sweet/hot pickles sound good.

603e22eeef42fba259e76bdcebe3d959Old Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie–  Coconut Cream Pie is one of my favorite pies.  GET IN MY BELLY!

 

08a20a7f0415e0ef54f0a248c7323d9925 Series to Read if You Love The Hunger Games–  I just finished reading the Hunger Games trilogy (see last post….), so I will probably be checking a few of these out.  Any recommendations ?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

