Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday

on February 20, 2014

Have you read the Hunger Games books?  Or seen the movies?  I have seen both movies that are out already, and I LOVE them.  Someone lent me the 3rd book in the series, which was the only one that he had, so I figured I would just go check out the first two at the library.  Well….here we are probably 9 months later?  Yeah, still haven’t checked them out.  Still have the borrowed book.  Yes, I suck.  But at least I know where it is!  I just haven’t read much the past few years.  Which is weird for me, because I have always been a (fast) reader.  I just finished another book I’ve had for a few months and figured now was the time to start the trilogy!

So last night right before bed I downloaded the first two books to my bf’s mini Ipad (he also has a regular Ipad, so I am able to use the small one).  I am already almost 100 pages in….and I am HOOKED.  I like that I have seen the movies, too, because I can really envision what’s going on.  Ahhhh.  It feels good to have a good book again!

That really doesn’t have anything to do with Pinworthy Thursday…..oh well.  Here are the pins I’ve found interesting this past week!  Now excuse me while I go neglect the housework and keep reading.

c3d0f258fa720bc0127b081dfd991f30These Amazing Raspberry Rolls look so, so, so, SO good.  I have been wanting to do more yeast based breads and stuff, and this recipe looks fairly easy.  One of these, warm from the oven just sounds heavenly.

7de036c4861f58590b358ceb5133c6d0I have been hearing so much about Lush products on Youtube lately, but I don’t have one anywhere even close to where I live.  I wouldn’t have anything to compare it to, but this DIY Lush Lip Scrub looks fairly easy and cheap.  I might just give it a go.

c718b0c4a3189b530335412545dc123dThe listing to this Square Crystal Chandelier Cake Stand is expired…but it is absolutely beautiful.  And so is the cake sitting on it.  I don’t see me getting married ANYTIME soon…but this is something I will keep filed away, just in case that time ever comes.  Maybe I’ll throw myself a big birthday party and use it there ;-).

b662880a432653ccd0d065b403f276f3The link to this takes you to a book listing on Amazon.  But someone put this as the description-

Pineapple Lemonade….1 cup Countrytime Lemonade mix 2 cups cold water 1 can of chilled pineapple juice {46 oz} 2 cans chilled Sprite Mix together and add pineapple slices as shown in picture. Guests will love this drink!
 

Who knows if that is the correct recipe, but hey, it sounds good anyway!

8bab934f3987749c8b18a030557ffc73This is a cool idea to store your yarn– using magazine holders.  I don’t have this much yarn, but it is still a little overwhelming.

1e75a29ebf4a320d4a883243225ea44eSpicy Dr. Pepper Ribs from the Pioneer Woman.  I like pretty much all of her recipes, so I don’t know why this wouldn’t be delicious.  The bf’s favorite pop is Dr. Pepper too.

064e3e17212342b854c4573a48c190cdThis recipe from Southern Fried Cabbage looks yummy.  I love cabbage!

Have you found anything good on Pinterest lately?

Leave a Reply

