Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday

on February 13, 2014

 

 

 

 

Sooooo….I missed last week’s Pinworthy Thursday!  It didn’t even cross my mind that I needed to post it until FRIDAY.  Oh well, that just means that I have quite a few to share this week.

I can’t wait to share a fun gift idea that I finished.  I can’t post it yet because it’s a Valentine’s Day present, and my luck would be that he decided the check my blog today and it would ruin the surprise.  But don’t worry, it’s a fun gift for anytime, not just Valentine’s Day!

 

P.S.- Woot for only 1 more work day this week!!!  Bring on the weekend!

e22d81a6ff90ac1df444ff7f35cdb1b4Chinese Jalapeno Chicken– they have this at my favorite chinese restaurant.  I ALWAYS get it, it is so fricken good.  The ingredients to make this aren’t crazy, I think I have everything in my pantry now.

f8954528699ec1a74f13564c39f5c657Paper Patchwork Tumbling Blocks –   I thought this was a really cool tutorial- it is made with scrapbook paper!  How fun would it be to make one of these in colors that would match your decor and have a statement piece of art for just a few bucks?!

4bd8f827c534b1eaef114c38d65b37e4Valentine’s Train Coloring Pages–  these would be fun to color, but I really pinned them thinking the they would make a super cute embroidery pattern.

 

29d9c93fe73ed6c690dde3e62f4910c5Green Chile PepperJack Chicken Enchiladas–  the bf pretty much loves all mexican food and he really wants to try this.  I picked up the ingredients this week, so this is happening soon.

e68e93546da9e5bf9a936fc061857e8aThis link is for a blog all about an all out, fabulous Harry Potter themed birthday party.  Amazing.  I read all of the posts and I really wish I could throw one like it.

 

9d1eb267cc106508803e026315294128Flowers in a Row Dishcloth.  I love this blog, she basically shares things that she is putting in a hope chest for her daughter.  I love that.  It makes me want to have a daughter just so that I can make her a hope chest.  These washcloths are just beautiful– they would make a really good wedding gift!  Depending on how difficult this pattern actually is, I would like to make some for my farmer’s market booth.

785d5e4eeffebbe3fef67d6fc80cdbecWhipped  Coconut Oil Moisturizing Cream– I think this would be AWESOME.  I really want to see what this would feel like.  I have actually been mixing a little bit of coconut oil in with my regular lotion and smearing it all over my arms at night.  I think it has been helping my dry skin quite a bit.

547bef952026bbb76db4fd60fdf434dbPressure Canned Taco Spice Chickpeas- I have been wanting to can some beans with my pressure canner…we have been using a lot of tomatoes, so I have a ton of empty jars right now.  Like I said, the bf like any mexican food, so I’m sure we would use these!

Leave a Reply

