Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday

on January 16, 2014

Seriously it seems like I just did a Pinworthy Thursday.  I have had a pretty busy week, I guess.  Last Friday I left to go to Topeka for the KS Fair and Festival Association Convention (I’m on the fair board) and was there until early Sunday morning, when we headed back for my nephew’s 1st birthday party.   The convention is pretty cool actually, they have a bunch of vendors that are set up in booths that you can visit and book for your fair if you want.  Then on Friday and Saturday night they have a ‘Showcase’ where some of the performers do their set for you, hoping that you will book them.  Basically it’s a 2 hour concert both nights with booze.  Pretty cool.

I have a lot of projects/recipes/etc that I want to share with you all– some I have photos of and need to write the post, others I have the post and need to take photos, and some I haven’t done either lol.  I’ll try to get on that!

But here are the pins I have found interesting this week.  Click on the photo to go to the source-

1fa907b20ce028fbab4673b67bebfd89Sweet and Sour Meatballs– I love this flavor, so I’m sure I would love this.

 

1ac75aa2f6e063274bc17e13002d6039

I really like this stitch, and it looks pretty easy.  I am hoping to do a few baby blankets that I can give as gifts.  Or I might just do a mini version for a baby doll blanket.

 

f6f63755e22f1d2ddd822e28340a4f27Crochet Minion Hat Pattern.  I really like this lady’s patterns, they are easy to follow.  I even had someone ask me to make them a minion hat.  I didn’t, but hey, I’ll have the pattern now just in case I need to.

755072434531f084c32a1d7cfcd63ff2This will actually come in handy.  I did a polka dot pattern on my nails this weekend and they weren’t even and it drove me NUTS.

cddeba0b793f5ee910615a29d08246e7I have actually made this washcloth since I pinned it.  I hope to give a review soon!

 

d8c97ff92feab677875250519916e6cbI am going to make this curly scarf for my sister, I already have the yarn for it and the pattern printed off.  I’ll let ya know!

a48c3f17cd9f2ef18d47680e55d1bb42So I thought that this was really cool.  It’s a company that will replicate your wedding cake as an ornament.  The price is definitely out of my range, but I just LOVE this idea.  Very cool.

17ccc4ed11093305c566168b4f1c1826Slow Cooker Chicken Chow Mein- I get this at the chinese restaurant and love it.  I don’t know why I wouldn’t like to make it at home too 🙂

 

If I don’t post again, have a happy weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

