Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Gift Guide 2013

on November 22, 2013

Have you started your Christmas shopping yet?  I am actually one of those people who shop all year long and then keep things in my closet waiting for Christmas.  But not so much this year.  I only have a few gifts bought, with a pretty long list left to go!  But I have people asking ME all the time what I’d like, so I thought I’d just write it all down in list form.  I like lists :-).  Now, to be honest, some of these are like, never gonna happen, but hey a girl can dream, right?  I’m pretty much the easiest person to shop for because I love EVERYTHING!  You can’t go wrong with candles, body wash, lotion, those kitschy gift sets at Walmart… yeah, I like them ALL.  And it’s hard for me not to buy them for everyone on my list.  Because HELLO?!  It’s all, like, packaged up so cute and all right there.  How fun!

So, for Christmas 2013, here is my wish list!

pBBW1-16894940v275

 

First up, Bath and Body Works candles.  These are always a win for me.  I wait until they go on sale for the 2 for $22, because I’m not paying $20 for a candle.  But these are amazing!  I am cinnamon/baked goods/fruity girl, and I don’t care for the ‘musky’ scents.  At all.  Gross.

pBBW1-16568178v275

 

I wouldn’t hate to get any of their gift sets either.  I mean, since you’re already there and all….

 

s397166-main-hero

 

Ralph Lauren Romance perfume.  This has been my signature scent since high school.  I usually use my birthday money and get one every year, right as my other is running out.  Didn’t happen this year, so I’ve been out for months.  None of the other perfumes I’ve tried cut it.  This is ME in a bottle.

 

th (4)

 

The Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette just came out.  It’s gorgeous.  And sold out.  I don’t own any of the Naked palettes, but they are supposed to be some of the best palettes around.

 

thFiesta Covered Casserole.  My love is Fiestaware is deep.  I scour thrift stores for inexpensive pieces and have a whole collection of small plates.  My MIL gifted me with 4 place settings for Valentine’s day this year and I am hoping to slowly add to my collection.  This covered casserole is beautiful.  And expensive.

1782638_fpx

 

Fiesta 4 piece Place Setting.  I want to get a nice array of colors. Chris’ granny would get out her stack of fiesta ware plates to use on the holidays and it would just look like a rainbow.  I loved it and hope that I have that one day.

th (1)Hobby Lobby is my happy place.  A gift card and a couple hours to shop?  Hello heaven, here I am!

th (2)

 

I’m thinking some skeins of pretty yarn would make an awesome stocking stuffer for a crocheter like me!  🙂

Mia2_Front_1000x1000_WildWaves

 

The Clarisonic Mia 2 Facial Cleaner.  Want want want!  This is supposed to be great for people with dry skin, which I have.  It’s also $150!!  Wowza.  Again, a girl can dream.

What are some things on your Christmas list this year?  I know these sound like a lot and some are expensive, but again, I’m happy with anything.  I just appreciate the thought behind a gift, and I love to GIVE gifts.  There isn’t much in this world that makes me happier than seeing someone open and LOVE a gift I’ve gotten them!  I am hoping to work on some Christmas gifts next week while I’m on vacation.  I’ll share them with you if I can get any done!

And, as a shameless plug, if you are needed a fun, customized gift for anyone on your list, visit my etsy shop at www.etsy.com/shop/brainiac512  for some ideas!  I am happy to do any custom order, with quick turnaround.  Thanks!

 

 

Leave a Reply

