Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday

on November 7, 2013

Today is a pretty crazy week around here.  I have a preschool fundraiser event this weekend that I am in charge of coordinating and am setting up my booth at, I have a funeral to go to tomorrow 😦 , my sister is home for the week and staying with me, my mom’s birthday is today (dinner tomorrow), and too much drama fo’ yo’ momma that I do not EVEN care to deal with.  So let’s make this quick, shall we?

As always, click on the photos to go to the source….

6b343c044a7c83fe8777381dd412024b

 

Price is Right game for a baby shower.  There are no instructions, but I would think it would be pretty easy to do.  And just an FYI– I would totally win this.  I remember prices of errrrthing for some strange reason.  It’s a sickness I tell you!

62deb6643a8f3bed7165af154d88c9f0

Slow cooker chicken and gnocchi soup.  I have a newfound love for gnocchi, so this sounds like heaven to me.  Plus, who could say no to a yummy soup during fall?!

 

add700c66bfbb809ff47669c40bcb499

 

I love this DIY sheet music art.  I have been looking for a big statement piece to put above my piano in my entryway.  If this isn’t fitting for that, I don’t know what would be.

 

694dd04842bee5daad99f2c71bc2fc77

 

Sister Stacy is doing a beach themed kitchen (possibly a bathroom, too) and I think these salt dough star fish would look absolutely amazing.  Maybe they would be a good Christmas present…hmmmm.

 

eaafcd6937ae6fd193c0f35965411997

 

 

Slow cooker chicken pot roast.  Just a dependable, simple, yummy chicken recipe.  I can always use another one of those!

 

That’s all I’ve got for this week!  Have you found anything fun on Pinterest lately?

 

Leave a Reply

