Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday

on October 10, 2013

It’s Thursday!  It’s Thursday!  I am always amazed at how fast the week goes by, but I have to say I am pretty ready for the weekend.  I actually have a wedding to go to on Saturday, after Farmer’s Market in the morning (if it doesn’t rain!).  I only have 3 more weekends of the market, and I have quite a big of jam I’d like to get rid of before then.  I will probably pull some for my pantry, put some in gift baskets, and sell the rest on facebook.   Anyway, click on the photos to go to the source.

9e13f4ff50510df8c240f6a52fdbd6ea (1)

So I had been reading through the {createinsprire} blog this past week, getting more and more inspired to do some furniture redo’s.  I love the eggplant color on this jewelry armoire and how she completely transforms plain pieces of furniture into something beautiful.  I’m needing something ‘new’ in the house to reflect ME a little more.  So just be forewarned…you’re probably going to be seeing some furniture being redone on this blog in the future.  It’s going to be great.

892176d991081b4b8053e362ad1c140f

Crockpot chicken tacos.  These appeal to me because they only have 3 ingredients, it cooks in the crockpot all day, and it’s a chicken taco, not beef.  I’m just not a huge fan of ground beef.  I will try this recipe soon and let you know how it worked!  I wonder if I could use drumsticks?  They are A LOT cheaper.  Hmmm….

84175d2888f0b437f87ccdbe9b2fd5de

This is almost a spin off of the recipe above.  Taco Chicken Bowls.  I keep hearing about burrito bowls at Chipotle, but have never eaten there.  I think this looks fricken delicious!  I would prefer it this way over a soft taco anyway, since I could load on the veggies and it wouldn’t be so messy.

3477512e09d5c6578460e87850b2d7da

This is my life right now.  Trying to be the bigger person is so hard sometimes.  But MY momma taught me right.

515b7154397727e8a97ab8f4b2f5a470

My sister and her bf love Dr. Who.  I think I will try to either embroider or paint some tea towels to give them for Christmas.  Or maybe they will decide to get married and I can give it to them as a wedding gift :-).

 

448191a823f75b184319bc8a7e2e57b3

I think I’m going to include this Reese’s popcorn in my Christmas baskets this year.  Normally I would put my caramel corn (which is fricken delicious, too!) in there, but this seems fun and different!

af33557878d6c8d55f5499bb05d52dec

Crockpot Chicken and Dumplins.  Comfort food at it’s best!  Sometimes that’s all you need in life lol!

 

And, as Rihanna would say… Cheeeeers to the fricken weekend!

Leave a Reply

