Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Strawberry Pineapple Jam

on October 8, 2013

IMG_1362

So.  This recipe.  Yeah, it’s fan-freaking-tastic!  I made a batch of this strawberry pineapple jam this summer to take to the farmer’s market and sell.  It definitely did!!  I immediately made another batch, which again sold out, and I even had a lady buy an ENTIRE batch of it!988225_10151461731876314_1190306794_n

The strawberries are ridonkulously good, and I love that they pair it with the pineapple.  It’s not something that you see everyday, which I think people liked.  I know that this would be fabulous on some vanilla ice cream.  But then again, you just can’t beat it on a hot biscuit with butter.

IMG_1363

The recipe is super simple, and it will definitely be a part of my rotation next summer too.  I’m thinking one more batch before the winter, so I can actually put some in my OWN pantry 😉  .   I also think this would be a nice addition to my Christmas baskets, but we will see.  There’s another strawberry jam recipe that I will be sharing soon (as soon as I get pictures!!) that everyone raves about, too.

IMG_1361

Recipe here.

Leave a Reply

