Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Cheesy Bacon Chicken Casserole

on June 27, 2013

CAM01962

 

I don’t know about you guys, but I am ready for Friday.  I plan to set up at our farmer’s market this Saturday morning….hopefully I can sell some jams and salsas!!  I made a strawberry limeaid jam and a strawberry pineapple jam that I will be sharing soon…omg good.  And who doesn’t like salsa?! 🙂

So I needed an easy dinner recipe the other night and this recipe caught my eye on Pinterest.  Chicken, bacon, and cheese– how could one go wrong?!  A quick run to the store and I was ready to get cooking.  I actually grabbed one cream of chicken and one cream of nacho cheese or something like that?  I don’t know the name of it exactly, but it was Campbells…and it was delicious!

I think this casserole could be changed up quite a bit, depending on your tastes.  You could always throw some veggies in there,  maybe some broccoli?  You could add onions, peppers, jalapenos….very versatile.  The only change I will do next time is adding about 1/2 cup of milk to the mixture before baking…I felt like it could have been a little more ‘wet’.  All around a fantastic recipe that is printed out and in my recipe binder already.  A+

One response to “Cheesy Bacon Chicken Casserole

  1. So glad you liked it! 🙂 and jalapeños sound like a fabulous idea! I’m going to try that very soon.

Leave a Reply

