Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

My Favorites…Right Now

on May 3, 2013

Ok, so I was told I’d be a failure if I didn’t get a blog up today ;-).  Sorry….I don’t really have an excuse, other than lately when I’m on the internet I’d rather be watching Youtube videos lol.  So let’s ease back into this, shall we?  I thought I would do a list of my favorite things as of right now.  **As always, click on the photo to be taken to the original photo.**

First up– Maybelline Baby Lips Lip Balm–

Maybelline_BabyLipsMoisturizingLipBalm_03I have it in the Peach Kiss.  I just got mine at Walmart for like, $3?  It goes on with just a hint of this color and I really like it.  Like?  Actually I think I am addicted.  I put it on all. the. time.  And hey, it smells yummy, too.

 

Next is this Pond’s Cold Cream.

ponds

 

I get this blue kind at Dollar General for $3.95.  I was needing something that could moisturize my suuuuper dry face, but that wouldn’t break my face out.  This definitely did that.  My face was so bad it was peeling everywhere and just looked horrible, and no amount of moisturizer that I put on made a difference.  I used this one night and the next morning and I didn’t have a single flake.  It was amazing.  It feels really heavy when you first put it on, but it sinks in after a bit.  If you have dry skin, try this!!

 

Mary Kay Nourishine Lip Gloss in Pink Diamonds-

 

NouriShine-Lip-Gloss_Hero

 

I actually only bought this lip gloss because I went to a friend’s Mary Kay party and didn’t want to not buy something.  It was $16.  I chose the Pink Diamonds (the top one) and I have used it for over a year, and it has become my go to lip gloss.  Perfectly pink, shiny, it’s not sticky or goopy, and you can put it on without a mirror without worrying about stuff being all over your face.  Good job Mary Kay 🙂

 

Ok, this next one….omg.  Talk about an addiction.ebay

Ebay Mobile…like, on my phone.  I have been bidding on some beads and things for my stepmom to make jewelry and it’s totally awesome!  But you see, it makes this little dinging sound whenever I’m outbid, and then I have to automatically go outbid the person, and then I get outbid again.  Vicious cycle.  So what I’ve been doing is ‘watching’ the items I want, waiting until it dings at me that the auction is about to end, and then making a last 20 second bid lol.  I’ve actually won a lot….like….ALOT.  But I guess it isn’t too horrible since the most I’ve paid for something was $3, including shipping.  But I have to be done for awhile or I will be poor.

 

Ok, and last but certainly not least….my OBSESSION right now.  Jaclyn Hill on YouTube.

jaclyn

She is a MAC makeup artist that shares tutorials on ways to do your makeup.  I love her.  I have watched every single video, and I was taking notes lol.  I even got my sisters turned on to her, so we compare notes all the time.  I have been following her instructions for the flawless face video, and I have literally had so many compliments it’s insane!    I think I will do a more detailed post later, because I have had a lot of fun with this.  But seriously, check her out.

 

Ok, that’s all for now!  I am taking a half day off work today to finish up some cake orders.  I might share those later, too.  Happy weekend!!

 

One response to “My Favorites…Right Now

  1. Kris says:

    I still personally think you are a failure. A whole month? Awful!

    Seriously tho – I might be in love with Jaclyn. She’s kinda my hero right now 🙂

    I will be waiting for the next post!

Leave a Reply

