Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday

on March 21, 2013

Time for Pinworthy Thursday!  This week is mostly crochet— I can’t help it!!  🙂  Remember to click on the photo to go to the source.

 

cupcake crochetCucpake crochet afghan.  How adorable woudl that be?!  I think I would do it in different colors, but still!

dishcloth

 

I think this dishcloth is just beautiful.  Definitely in the must make pile for farmer’s market season.

knook

 

I have put this little piggy on the list to make, too!  He is actually made using a ‘knook’, which I just bought.  It’s a combination of knitting and crocheting.  I’ll keep you updated on this!

wiggleit

 

This is totally happening.  Chris’ Granny has some of these trivets and I adore them!  The little dishcloth is new and fun.  Actually, Granny may be getting a few of these for her birthday coming up! 🙂

dishcloth2

 

Another dishcloth that I’ll be making.  I actually already have that variegated yarn in my stash.  Whoo hoo!!

rattle

I am pretty sure I will end up buying these rattle patterns.  You get all three for only $5– that’s a pretty good deal!  How cute would they be as a baby shower gift for a little girl?!

giraffe

 

I have had a fascination with crocheted toys lately, too.  This giraffe may end up as a baby shower gift, too!

cakeemb

 

Ok, so for some non crochet pins.  I would use this digital stamp as a pattern for embroidery.  I’m thinking a set of tea towels with cakes on them?!

hostaI love the idea of planting hostas in containers.  It’s definitely an inexpensive option!

zebra vaseThis is just too cute– matching your vases to your party them by just using scrapbook paper.  The possibilities are absolutely endless.

pearlsAnother great centerpiece idea— using pearls as a vase filler.  I know that you can buy these as pearl beads in bulk at Hobby Lobby and Michaels.  How perfect for a classic wedding!

 

geisha

 

This geisha girl would also be really pretty embroidered on a set of tea towels.  It looks like the pattern is only $1, and there are others that would match her as a set.  Actually the whole site would be a fantastic source for patterns!

Ok, so that is just a little sneak peak of what I’ve been pinning lately!  What do you have on your boards?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

