Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Delicious Peanut Butter Cream Pie

on February 8, 2013

 

So this past weekend I had a bingo fundraiser that I helped put on.  I have to say, I have gotten pretty darn good at putting on a bingo.  Between the fire department and the preschool board that I am on, I do three a year.  And I am ALWAYS in charge of the concession stand.  Food is just what I do!  For this one, we had an AWESOME lady who donated EIGHT prize baskets, which was fan-freaking-tastic!  Her only request?  A peanut butter pie that my sister, Rachel, has made for preschool fundraisers in the past.  Everyone LOVES them!  No problem!  I figured I would just ask her to make one.

Well, I got a little busy and kind of forgot.  I never asked her.  So when she called me the day of the fundraiser to make sure I was bringing her pie, I knew I’d have to come up with something quick.  I figured I would just whip one up, since it would have been pretty rude to ask for one about 3 hours before I needed it ;-).

It turned out fabulous and she got her pie!  And so did a few other people…it was gone before bingo even started!  I think next time I will have to make a few more….

 

Also?  How delish would this be with chocolate syrup drizzled over it?  YUM.

IMG_8325

Rachel’s Peanut Butter Cream Pie

1 graham cracker crust

8 oz cream cheese, softened

1/2 cup creamy peanut butter

1 cup powdered sugar

2 tablespoons milk

1 tub cool whip

Optional– chocolate syrup

Beat the cream cheese, peanut butter, powdered sugar, and milk until smooth. Fold in your tub of cool whip.  Spoon into graham cracker crust and chill.  Drizzel with chocolate syrup right before serving.

 

 

Leave a Reply

