Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday

on February 7, 2013

Well, I’m back for my Pinworthy Thursday post!  I’m actually pretty proud of myself for even getting this put together because I am sick, sick, sick!  Ugh.  I hate being sick.  At the moment, I  can’t smell, taste, and I can’t hear very well– everything sounds like I’m underwater?  Yeah, it’s fun to be me right now.  Anyway, here you go, the things I found on Pinterest this week!

You can click on any of the photos to go to their source.

64e8ce65a7046bb7ced816a2ce5f1b4d

How cute is that?!  I think i will do the grey/blue version for a nephew of mine.

209ef1b1c5aa9d26cd280efdb51430ce

I LOVE this color and want to paint everything in my house this color.  But I think I will just start with this sideboard thingy that I have.

2f55de71b2e9c0bc81e29795191d95f7

This soup was the most delicious thing ever.  I didn’t have all the veggies they did, so I used green bell pepper, broccoli, onion, and canned squash.  Delish.  Kind of tastes like the soup they serve you before your meal at a mongolian grill.  Yum.

b0f86069475cb0828604d4f898ff07ac

I really want to make these for someone.  Cute, cute!!

il_570xN.421033048_8qscOk, and this one is a shameless plug.  My stepmom is making this awesome jewelry, including these fried marble earrings.   I LOVE these, and I wear a pair like this or the clear pair most days, and I always get compliments on them. They are only $12, with free shipping.  Visit my Etsy shop to see more!

81dce4db845821b1c130ba0ad76e52d0

Well isn’t that genius?  Storing wrapping paper in a garment bag…which you can get a the Dollar Tree.  Mind. Blown.

Leave a Reply

