Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Peanut Butter S’mores Bar

on April 29, 2012

  So the other day I was just sitting around the house, watching Animal Planet (it’s my fave– hello, Planet Earth?!) and I was craving something sweet.  A quick search of the kitch brought up a peanut butter cookie mix that C’s momma had given us.  I wasn’t really in the mood to roll and bake them, so instead I made it into the crust of these Peanut Butter S’mores Bars.  I added some chocolate chips on top of the crust, then added some marshmallows on top of that!  It. was. GOOD!!!  And sooo easy, I had it in the oven in under 5 minutes.  Oh, and eat one while it’s still warm….just trust me on that.

It’s pretty easy to transport, so it would be good for a bake sale or potluck.  Enjoy!

Oh, and check out this adorable cupcake oven mitt I got at a craft booth.  I LOVE it!!

Peanut Butter S’mores Bar

1 package peanut butter cookie mix

Oil, eggs, and water as directed on the package

1/2 bag of chocolate chips, semisweet

1/2 bag of mini marshmallows

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Mix cookie mix as directed on the package.  Press into a greased jelly roll pan in an even layer.  Bake in the oven for about 8 minutes, or until mostly cooked through.  Remove and immediately top with chocolate chips and then marshmallows.  Put back in the oven until the toppings have melted and the cookie is brown around the edges and cooked through.

 

One response to “Peanut Butter S’mores Bar

  1. This looks BEYOND yummy!! and I just LOVE that oven mitt, how cute is that!?!?

Leave a Reply

