Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Lemon Jalapeno Jelly

on March 22, 2012

 I found this recipe for Lemon Jalapeno Jelly while I was browsing Pinterest the other day.   I had all the ingredients and was getting out all of my canning stuff anyway to do the Cranberry Sierra Mist Jelly, so I thought I’d give it a go.  Turns out, it is tart and super delicious!!

I used my blender to chop up/puree my jalapenos most of the way, and I just added a bit of the lemon juice to speed things up.  One thing I will say- I absolutely LOVE this when it is warm, I will dip chips, crackers, heck even my finger in it and eat it.  Cold?  I can’t take it in big doses, like on a biscuit or something.  It’s just a bit overpowering.  I’ve been meaning to mix it with some sour cream to see if that would chill it out or something, but haven’t gotten to it yet.  But I would still suggest making it to use as a dip, warmed up :-).  Actually, I think microwaving some spread all over a package of cream cheese would be absolutely divine!!! 

P.S.- you can also do this recipe without the jalapenos with just a lemon jelly– I will be trying that, too. 

One response to “Lemon Jalapeno Jelly

  1. Greeting from across the sea. informative article I shall return for more.

Leave a Reply

