Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Crockpot Porkchops

on January 24, 2012

So I found a new favorite blog- it is definitely on my must read everyday.  It’s called Six Sisters’ Stuff .  I don’t think I’ve shared this on here before, but I am one of six sisters, too!  I am the fourth oldest, and no, we don’t have ANY boys (yuck!)!  So when I saw that this blog was started by a group of sisters to keep in touch, I knew I’d love it before I even read the first post.  But after I read a few?  Oh myyyyy, love it!  They have tons of recipes, crafty ideas, and even some posts on healthy eating/exercising!  I pretty much pinned every recipe that I saw. 

We ate ours so fast, I didn't get a picture of it! So here is the picture that the Six Sisters used. Makes me hungry looking at it.

One of those recipes was for Slow Cooker Pork Chops.  It looked super easy and delicious.  Plus I had just bought a package of pork chops, so I took that as a sign lol.  I whipped this up at lunch time in less than 5 minutes, and it was ready when I got home from work!  I served it over some minute rice and the hubby and I could not eat it fast enough!  YUM!  It was so tender it was hard to pick it up without it just falling apart.  And if you’ve ever had a chewy, overcooked pork chop, you have GOT to try this version, it will blow that one out of the water.  This is definitely going in our meal rotation.  I also think it’s super cool how easy it would be to mix it up a bit and change the flavors.  I think doing a BBQ sauce version would be delish, too!  So make this, and do it soon!!

4 responses to “Crockpot Porkchops

  1. Having six sisters sounds like heaven. Thanks for sharing this recipe, I think pork is perfect for the crockpot.

  2. kel101 says:

    It has it’s ups and downs 🙂 Have you made my headbands yet??

Leave a Reply

