Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pineapple Cheese Log

on January 4, 2012

So this recipe for cheese log is something that my mom has made for YEARS.  I have done a few additions with the bacon and the nuts, but every time I make it, it still reminds me of my momma.  We would have this for most holidays and get togethers. This makes such a good dip for a party, just serve it with crackers or veggies.  It will keep in the fridge for a good week, so be sure to make extra so you can snack on it!  I actually make myself a little plate of it with one of my bottle trays.  Slap some crackers on there and I’m good to go!

Pineapple Cheese Log

2 8 oz. blocks cream cheese, softened

1 10 oz. can of crushed pineapple, drained

1/4 cup green onion, minced

4 slices bacon, cooked, cooled and crumbled

1/2 cup pecans, chopped

Garlic salt, to taste

Combine all ingredients in a mixing bowl.  Mix well.  Chill for a few hours, until ready to use.

Leave a Reply

