Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

on January 2, 2012

I just wanted to share with you all a quick and easy breakfast idea!  I have seen this idea all over Pinterest, and I normally cite my sources, but I’ve seen this so many times and so many places that I’m just going to say it’s an idea from Pinterest lol.  So no one get cranky!

Basically you make cinnamon rolls in your wafflemaker!!  Doesn’t that sound kinda crazy?  I thought it did, but when cinnamon rolls went on sale a couple of weeks ago, I thought what the heck, and bought two tubes.  One to use in the waffle maker and one to put in the oven…just in case ;-).  Well, they totally surprised me and were BEYOND delicious!!  I don’t know if I ever want to make them in the oven again after this.  It’s easy, it’s quick, and it doesn’t leave a mess at all. We had ours on New Year’s morning and hubby’s cousin was staying with us.   Here’s how you can make your own.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

1 tube of refrigerated cinnamon rolls (I used Best Choice)

Butter

Icing that comes with your rolls

Non stick cooking spray, like Pam

Wafflemaker

Preheat waffle maker– I actually used my belgian waffle maker since I wanted them bigger, but I think you could just use any ol’ waffle maker.  When it is preheated, spray it with non stick spray and lay four cinnamon rolls on the pan, one in each ‘quadrant’.  Close the lid and wait until it tells you it’s done!  (On mine, the little red light goes off)  Take them out, put a bit o’ butter on them and add some icing!  DELISH!!  Oh my goodness, my hubby, his cousin, and I polished the entire tube off in a matter of minutes.  They were THAT good!

Seriously, MAKE THESE!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

