Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Christmas Is Coming!

on November 27, 2011

Hello!  I hope everyone’s Thanksgiving was a success- I know mine was!  There was food, family, and LOTS of shopping!  We always wake up super early and make the hour drive from my hubby’s Granny’s to the nearest town with a Walmart and shop all day!  I got a lot of pretty good deals, that’s for sure!!

 Well, now that Thanksgiving is over, it’s time to focus on the next holiday.  I am slowly working on getting all of my Christmas stuff put up, I’ve gotten two of my trees up and most of the inside stuff done.  I plan on doing all the outside lights and things before it gets too cold!  Here’s a picture of my trees, for your viewing pleasure lol, and because I know I love to look at pictures of other people’s trees.  I have a few different trees, a smaller 6 foot one that we have all of our family and personal ornaments on, and then I got a 9 ft, pre lit tree on sale two years ago (like, super sale-normally $258 I got it for $52!!!!) that is my ‘pretty’ tree. I have put silver, white, red, and gold ornaments all over it, then added some poinsettas that I butchered a plastic plant for, some pinecones, and red bows. Then it has a matching poinsetta topper and treeskirt. I pretty much adore it.  I still have some searching today for my last tree- a little 4 footer that I put in my kitchen with kitchen themed ornaments.  Basically, I’ve kept every tree I’ve ever had( I got my first one at 14!) and when I get a new one, I just move it to another spot lol.

My hubby putting the topper on--it's a big tree!!

Have you put your tree up yet?  Or do you think it’s too soon?  I cannot believe that it’s almost December!  It seems like this past year has just flown by.  But I must say, this is definitely my favorite time of the year. 🙂

3 responses to “Christmas Is Coming!

  1. I love Christmas decorations. I would LOVE to decorate BEFORE Thanksgiving, but my conscience won’t let me. I’m definitely hauling out the decorations by this weekend though.

    • jackatessa says:

      Everytime a Christmas commercial would come on, my hubby would say “But it’s not even Thanksgiving yet!!” lol That is the only reason I didn’t break mine out before. That and the fact that they were all in the attic and I would have to haul them down by myself lol!!

  2. kel107 says:

    This picture makes C look like an old bald man!

Leave a Reply

