Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

BOO!

on October 28, 2011

So today I’m going to tell you how I made this little Halloween ‘BOO’ sign.  It was really easy and there aren’t a lot of pictures to go with it, so bear with me.

Basically, buy a ‘B’ and two ‘O’s and a pumpkin at Hobby Lobby.  I think mine were on sale so I got the letters for like 50 cents each and a 4 pack of the pumpkins for 99 cents.  Paint each letter black, except for the top face of each letter, or the side you will see, making sure to get in all of the grooves and everything, let them dry completely.  Brush the tops with more black paint and sprinkle generously with black glitter, don’t knock it off though!  Let it sit there until it’s completely dried.  Then feel free to pour it off and put it back in your container for another use.  Paint your pumpkin orange and do the same thing with orange glitter.

Take your dried letter and turn them over.  Get about 6 inches of ribbon that matches and hot glue it between two letters, so that it will hang directly below it.  Repeat until everything is attached, making sure that they are evenly spaced. 

Add a loop of ribbon at the top so that it will hang and you are done!!!

Oooh sparkly lol.  The pictures don’t do it justice.  I am selling this at my craft booth tomorrow, so hopefully I will have to make myself another one next year ;-).  I think next time I will use a solid orange ribbon though. 

Leave a Reply

