Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Hey!

on October 5, 2011

Hey guys!  Sorry it’s been a few days…I’ve been doing ALOT of crocheting.  This cute little store called Cupcake, which is in a town about 45 minutes from where I live, is going to carry some of my baby hats!!  I’m so excited!  Then there’s a store here in my town I’ve been working with that I think will carry them, too!  Here are a few of the ones I’m working on….

Football

 

Cupcake hat!  I don’t have a picture of a finished one on this computer, but they get a cherry on top!

 
 
Candy corn
 
 
Pink football!
 
 
Sock monkey hat and booties!
 
People have ordered quite a few from me, plus the stores, and I am doing two crafts shows in the next month that I will have to have some on hand for.  Holy cow!  That’s a lot of crocheting lol!!  But believe me, I’m not complaining!  This is awesome!  So anyway, I will be back soon with some more posts!!
 
 
 
 
4 responses to “Hey!

  1. Peggy Clyde says:

    Those are all darling. I am a crocheter, also. Good luck. I know how tired my hands get when I have to do a lot of crocheting. Thanks for sharing.

    • jackatessa says:

      Thanks Peggy! I am hoping to get the patterns up after I get through all my Halloween/Fall decorations. Tired for sure…and cramps! lol I just try to turn on my DVR and get at it!!

  2. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the little hats. Our neighbor just told us they are expecting their first, so I am seriously in the market for something like this (once we know the gender). What do you charge?

Leave a Reply

