Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Snickers Salad

on August 28, 2011

Snickers Salad.  Yep, seriously.  This is another baby shower recipe that we used and loved.  I saw the idea for this pure deliciousness on Pinterest and after I looked at the ingredients needed (all THREE of them!) I knew we would be making and loving this :-).  It definitely did not disappoint…it’s creamy, it’s salty and it’s sweet, the perfect combo.  I didn’t want to cut the apples up too early because I didn’t want them to turn brown, but the snickers can be cut up the morning of and will be fine.  I also didn’t freeze all of my Snickers and I’m glad I didn’t, because I wasn’t able to cut the darn things and just used my other, unfrozen ones.  If you are feeling really naughty, I think throwing some marshmallows in here would be yummy and it would add a little bit of ‘soft’ in.  The apples and Snickers are both kinda hard.  Just a thought.

One last thing…a little goes a long way with this salad because it’s so rich, so don’t worry about making a ton.  Unless you like leftovers that is.  Ok, yeah, leftovers rock, make a ton and you’ll thank me later (just don’t come to me when your pants don’t fit as well.  Mine haven’t fit for longer than yours 🙂 )  Recipe here.

2 responses to “Snickers Salad

  1. kel101 says:

    So the picture doesn’t look very pretty but it really is good! (If you like chocolate.)

  2. jackatessa says:

    Well since YOU were in charge of photos, I’d say we need a new photographer!! lol just kidding!

Leave a Reply

