Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

German Chocolate Brownie Bites aka Little Chocolate Balls of Heaven

on August 2, 2011
Photo from http://confessionsofacookbookqueen.com/2011/07/german-chocolate-brownie-bites/

That’s quite a post name, right?  Well these are worth every letter!  Coconut Pecan Icing wrapped in brownie dipped in chocolate?!  Are you kidding me!?  You have GOT to try these!  I made a batch to put in a gift basket for a friend and thought, well, I’ll just save one and put it in the freezer so it wouldn’t melt (it was hot at my house, lol), and sent the rest home with my friend.  So the next day I took it out of the freezer and ate it, still frozen.  OMG it was good!!  It doesn’t freeze completely solid, so the brownie was still kind of soft, but the chocolate was crispy and the frosting in the middle almost tasted like ice cream.  I was so mad I hadn’t kept anymore!! 

Head over to Kristan’s blog and check out the recipe.  She goes through it step by step with pictures.  While you are there, be sure to browse through some of her other recipes.  I have pinned a ton of them already!  Now to just find the time to make them….. 😉  Happy Tuesday!

7 responses to “German Chocolate Brownie Bites aka Little Chocolate Balls of Heaven

  1. kel101 says:

    So I was going to try to be a good girlfriend and make these for my boyfriend. I mean, what boyfriend wouldn’t want these little chocolate balls of heaven?? MINE! He was all for it until he heard that it had coconut in it. He says he doesn’t like fake coconut. Well crap! I’m not a fan of chocolate and I sure wanted to make these!

  2. jackatessa says:

    Haha! You could put the frosting in half of them and either don’t put frosting in the other half or use a different kind of frosting and just freeze it so you can scoop it beforehand. Also….what is fake coconut, lol!? Tell D that he is ca-razy!

  3. kel101 says:

    Oh honey, I tell him that alllll the time! He strongly disagrees! Btw, I can’t view the recipe on my phone, may have to try the laptop!

  4. […] also made the German Chocolate Brownie Bites, but used white chocolate instead of dark.  Don’t worry, they were still realllllly good […]

  5. maison says:

    they like so good if i decide to do them as a desert for a class project do you thank they will be good

Leave a Reply

