Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pineapple Jam

on July 30, 2011

Photo from http://coleensrecipes.blogspot.com/2010/01/crushed-pineapple-jam.html

(Photo from Coleen’s Recipes)

So while I was searching for a cantaloupe jam recipe, I kept seeing ones that had pineapple in them and it got me to thinking that a pineapple jam recipe would definitely need to be found, and soon ;-).

I found this one, which seemed nice and easy and pretty tasty looking.  It’s a very simple recipe and Coleen’s Recipes does a great job explaining how to do it over on her blog, so check it out!!

It made a very pretty, yellow jam that has great flavor and can be made all year round with the same results since you use canned pineapple.  I ended up with a pretty firm jam, which I like, but if you don’t care for it to be that firm, just don’t cook it as long after you add the sugar.

Recipe and photo  here.

2 responses to “Pineapple Jam

  1. Sorry to hear your jam was firm, I didn’t have that problem. Thanks for the link.

Leave a Reply

