Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Ideas?

on January 28, 2011

So I found out this week that I am going to be an auntie…again!  My older sis, R, has one baby, A, and they will welcome their second baby in about 8 months or so! (I know she isn’t very far along, but she is still excited!)  I have been thinking about the different things that I can make for this baby.  You see, A is the first niece/grandbaby of the bunch.  I have five sisters so this is a HUGE deal!  We spoiled her rotten, buying her things all the time and loved it.  Well, with this baby, we are all kinda (alot) broke, so there won’t be near what we were able to do for A.  I still want this baby to feel as loved and welcomed as A did.  So I have been looking up inexpensive things that I will try and make for it!  I just can’t wait til she finds out what it is so that I can be more gender specific (but if she has a boy…seriously, we will murder her! First grandbaby and first boy is just not fair!)  I am also including some things that I plan to make A for her 2nd birthday in May!

http://notesfromaveryredkitchen.blogspot.com/2011/01/olivias-bag-of-goodies.html  This little paper doll set…adorable!

http://notesfromaveryredkitchen.blogspot.com/2010/03/alphabet-beanbags-finally-finished.html   We want these babies to be smart!!  I will be making an extra set for the children I am hoping to have someday soon lol.

http://theadventuresofroryandjess.blogspot.com/2010/10/sadie-shirt-sew-along-info.html  totally cute and a little out of my sewing range right now…but I’m practicing!

I got all of these from the Notes From a Very Red Kitchen site…I love Katie’s blogs and all of her ideas!

I have this big folder full of all the crafts I am planning on doing someday…this week I have made a few dishtowel aprons, a pair of baby shoes, and a little owl stuffed toy. 

Have you been crafting lately?  Got any good ideas for a baby/toddler?

Leave a Reply

