Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crochet, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Yep, I’m that loser!

on January 13, 2011

I like to read blogs.  I read tons of different blogs every day…the ones I have to read every day and the ones that I link off of other blogs to see what they are about and decide whether I like them enough to add them to my daily blog reading.  I also like to have ‘projects’, something crafty that I feel lets me have an ‘outlet’…sometimes I follow through and sometimes I do not.  Either way it makes me happy so whatev, right? 

Well, I also IM my sister who works at the bank all day down the street and I will occasionally (a.k.a. 50 million times a day!) tell her what I’ve found and/or copy the URL and tell her to go look at it.  At first she was all, ‘Yah! Way cool!’  Then it was, ‘Yeah, that’s kinda neat.’  Now it’s ‘ Seriously, I have work to do.’  Hey lady!  You can’t just squish my creative outlet!!  I neeeeed to tell someone what I’ve found and it sure as heck can’t be the ladies here at the office…hello if I did that they would know I’ve been cruising blogs instead of working!  And if I post every new find on Facebook I’ll have 50 posts a day!  Can’t you just pretend you looked and say ‘Sweet! Awesome find!’ or something along those lines?? And she replied…..

‘You are such a blog reading loser.’

Um…rude!  At least that’s what I thought at first, but the more I thought about it, the more I see it as almost a compliment.  Who cares if you enjoy reading about other people’s thoughts and their lives?  And if I can find cheap, fun, crafty things to do during my down time then I think it was time well spent.  So yep, I am a loser!

Leave a Reply

