Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Pinworthy Thursday 5-29-14

on May 29, 2014

I am counting down the minutes until 430….we are having a friend night out of town tonight.  Dinner and a movie!  I hope we are going to go see Maleficent, but we haven’t decided yet.  So let’s whip this out today!

Here are the pins I’ve found interesting this week.

86d74e1b39eb5cfe2191d7c520ed9dab

These cotton and denim potholders look really easy.  It is just four layers of fabric stitched together– I think I could do that!

4ed66bce7ce7845cbf9566068a61ef6f

We are talking about building a deck by our pool, and I love the pattern on this DIY Pallet Porch would be really cool!

fd97af30e84c69ceb7771baeb4eb4f8c

These Mini Frame Fridge Magnets are completely adorable!  I love to have pictures on my fridge and these would really dress them up a bit.

5d8116c7532c0e3a2c8c5a347eec8b98

They say that this Crab and Shrimp Casserole tastes like a giant crab cake!  YUM!  Nate wouldn’t touch this with a 1o foot pole, but my family would love this!

45a1eaa9777d29fd0f72cd6518b218bc

Thai Peanut Chicken and Rice– I used to make a version of this, without meat and with noodles instead of rice.  I am trying this one asap!  It was actually part of a recipe swap between one of the blogs I read everyday – The Newlywed Notebook, and a new one that I hadn’t heard before but am really liking now called Marry Mint!

 

a88811dc3c7a5b6a43aaa003b608cbd8

Creamy Mushroom and Banana Pepper Chicken and Rice.  This is another one that Nate wouldn’t go near, but I really want to try it!  The banana peppers are something different that I have never tried in a dish like this.  (this is the second recipe in the swap)

2ee90edd9da33c20e6d044615efec443

We are wanting to put a border around our patio, and I really like this look of this one made of stone.

 

That’s it for this week!  Have you pinned anything cool this week?

 

One response to “Pinworthy Thursday 5-29-14

  1. Aww, thanks for your sweet comment!! If you try either of the recipe’s in our swap let me know!! The Thai one is my husband and I’s go-to meal for sure and we really enjoyed the chicken with banana peppers as well!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

