Jackatessa's Blog

This is a collection of recipes, canning projects, crafts, cakes, and anything else I find interesting!

Oreo Rice Krispies….without the Krispies!! June 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — jackatessa @ 8:49 pm

You may or may not have heard of Oreo Rice Krispies, I hadn’t before I started googling the recipe, but this isn’t just oreos mixed in to regular rice krispies.  This recipe is for taking the ingredients for rice krispies…marshmallows, butter, and, instead of rice krispies, you sub in crushed up OREOS!! 

Image from No Bake Cookies and Cream Bars from http://sweetpeaskitchen.com

 I found the idea from a pin on www.pinterest.com with just the picture and description…and NO RECIPE!!  I HAD to make these, so I knew I had to find the recipe.  Well, multiple google searches later gave me nothing, except that you can make regular rice krispies with oreos in them.  While that does sound good, it just wasn’t the same!  About to give up…it finally hit me to track back to the original ‘pinner’ and see if they had the link, and sure enough, they did!!  Yay!

So I went on over to the site  and found the recipe and I am soooo glad I did!  (Sweet Kitchen’s website is awesome by the way, I suggest looking around for other good ideas!!)  I picked up the stuff on the way home and got to work.  It literally took me longer to crush the oreos in the processor than it did to put it all together.  I saved some marshmallows that I pressed into the top and really liked the look of them.  They were soooooo good!  I took one to my sister and before I told her what it was she told me it looked like I f’d up a pan of brownies lol.  Then she took a bite and hasn’t stopped raving about them!  MAKE THEM! THEY ARE THAT GOOD!

 

2 Responses to “Oreo Rice Krispies….without the Krispies!!”

  1. Christina Says:

    I am so glad that you enjoyed them! They are a little too easy to make if you know what I mean! ;)


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.